Habemos Baby!

We got a live one folks!

He decided to come early, my little May Day boy: Dario.

His birth was the kind of experience I believed to be reserved for others; I’m still struggling to believe in this new version of my reality.

And holy shit, I am so GRATEFUL!

One of these days I will come up for air and I hope to record some snippets of these early days that are so entirely different from my early days with g – sleep deprivation aside, of course.

For now, know that we are doing very very well.

XOX

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Habemos Baby!

  1. Esperanza says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Such wonderful news. So happy for all of you.

  2. Daryl says:

    Congratulations! This is fantastic news! So glad you’re enjoying these early moments!

  3. sharah says:

    Congratulations!

  4. Lesley says:

    Congratulations and welcome to the world little Dario! What a great name, great birthday, and GREAT birth experience (it sounds like). I am so thrilled that you get to live this joy.

  5. Ana says:

    Wow what fantastic news!!! Congrats and enjoy enjoy enjoy!!!!

  6. elizabethkbaker says:

    Congratulations- fantastic!

  7. SRB says:

    Wow! What a Labour Day! Congrats and welcome little Dario!

  8. Trinity says:

    Eeeeeeee! Congratulations, Mama! And a warm and fuzzy welcome, Dario, you sweet boy! :) :) :)

  9. jjiraffe says:

    I came over here to check on you, and THRILLED to hear the news! Welcome Dario :) xoxo

  10. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations Mamma! So glad to hear that this birth went so differently from the last time – many, many blessings to you and your new little one, his big brother, and dad. Love the name! xoxoxoxo

  11. Justine says:

    So, so thrilled for you … hugs to you all! Enjoy these first few weeks, and rest. I am dropping by with a virtual casserole … wish I could come by with a real one. :)

  12. MSW says:

    Yay! Congratulations!

  13. Congratulations!!! This is such wonderful and eagerly awaited news. Welcome to the world baby Dario! I’m just over the moon for you all.

  14. luna says:

    wonderful news! congrats and welcome little boy!

  15. glumbunny says:

    NOOOOOO! My stupid blog reader dropped your feed and I’ve been missing all this! I finally came by directly to drop you a line asking how you were!

    I’m so very grateful and thrilled that Dario is here with us. Massive, joy-filled congratulations! I do hope you’ll tell us more at some point!

  16. Misfits says:

    Woefully late to offer congratulations. CONGRATULATIONS!

  17. Esperanza says:

    Hey lady. I’ve been thinking about you, wondering how life is going with two little ones at home. Update us when you can!

  18. Thinking of you, too. Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

